A Yarn about Yarn, a Cat Obsession

Participating in the A-Z Blogging Challenge has given me the opportunity to explore new words and their meanings. It was interesting to discover that a “Yarn” is not only something cats love to play with but also an interesting story. Violet loves balls of yarn so I have to be very careful when I try to knit because she will grab the ball with lightening speed before I even know it is gone.

One time I was knitting and watching television, which means I was not paying attention to my ball of yarn, or to Violet. She took full advantage of this, so excited that she had a wonderful toy to play with. Little did I know, she was running around with it, kicking it with her feet, generally having the time of her life. Before I realized what she was doing the yarn was everywhere – tied around my feet, under a chair, and down the hall! By that time Violet was nowhere to be found. I know she will never confess she was the one that snatched my yarn.

Do you have a yarn about your cat and yarn?

This post is part of the Blogging From A-Z Challenge. A new letter, and a new post, for every day in April!

A-Z Badge

 

6 thoughts on “A Yarn about Yarn, a Cat Obsession

  1. Haha! You commented on my blog “So many great moments are missed because I don’t have my camera ready!” – and this truly is one of those! Ok, I should probably feel some kind of human loyality, but it’s great to read other stories of foolish cat owners who should have watched their cats.

  2. Pingback: Catching Some Zzzzz’s – The End of The A-Z Blogging Challenge | thekittycorner

Leave a Reply

