Liebster Award…Double Nominee!

I was excited to hear I received a double nomination for the Liebster Award! Thank you to my nominators from the blogs “Moggiepurrs” and “For The Love of Life! Alice’s World!”.

I’ll be honest, I am new to the blogging world and at first I wasn’t familiar with the Liebster award and what I needed to do.  The Liebster Award is for bloggers with under 200 followers to help spread the word about their blog.  As a nominee, after accepting the nominations and thanking the nominators the following is required:

  1. List the nominator’s blog on your blogroll with a link
  2. Answer a set of 11 questions asked by the nominator
  3. Provide a list of 11 random facts about yourself
  4. Nominate 11 qualified blogs (less than 200 followers) for the Liebster Award and let them know through a post on their blog page
  5. Provide a set of 11 questions for the nominated blogs to answer
  6. Display the award on you blog!

I will do double the above for my nominations.

Questions from Moggiepurrs:

  1. Why did you choose to begin blogging?   I started my blog in connection with my dog walking business “MarieDogwalker”.
  2. Is this your first blog award?  Yes
  3. What is the latest book you read?  I am reading “Les Miserables”
  4. Are you a dog person or a cat person (truly there is no wrong answer here said the cat person).  Difficult question…cat person 1st, dog 2nd
  5. What country would you like to visit?  France
  6. What is your favorite Olympics, Summer Olympics or Winter Olympics and why.  Another hard choice…Summer Olympics – swimming and gymnastics
  7. Why did you choose WordPress for the platform for your blog?  I chose WordPress for its versatility.
  8. What is the theme or topic of your blog posts? The topic for my bog “The Kitty Corner” is cats.
  9. How has blogging changed or influenced your life?  Through blogging I have discovered my love of writing.
  10. What is your favorite social media site?  Facebook
  11. Do you like answering comments that people leave on your blog site about your posts?  Yes, I am happy to answer every comment I receive on my blog posts.

Questions from “For The Love of Life! Alice’s World!”

  1. What is your favorite cartoon or comic?  “Mutts”
  2. If you could be an animal, what would you be?  A seagull
  3. What was your favorite subject in school?  History
  4. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?  On a beautiful tropical island
  5. If you had the time, would you write a book?  Yes
  6. What is your favorite song? “The Heart of Rock and Roll” by Huey Lewis and The News
  7. What is your favorite game?  (any form, board, cards, electronic, etc)  Scrabble and Ms. PacMan
  8. If you won a million dollars, what is the first thing you would buy?  A house on the beach
  9. How long have you been blogging?  1 year
  10. Do you use a book mark or do you fold the page?  Book mark
  11. If you won a vacation, and the hotel was located deep in the ocean, where you had to stay a week, would you go?  and if yes, why?  No

Now for the 22 random facts about me:

  1. I don’t like to talk about myself
  2. I rarely watch television
  3. I enjoy organic vegetable gardening
  4. I like to take long walks with my dog
  5. I love Broadway musicals
  6. I like to ride roller coasters – the bigger the better
  7. I can juggle
  8. I like to listen to loud rock music
  9. I enjoy baking bread
  10. Two of my favorite foods are chocolate and eggplant (but not together)
  11. I love both coffee and tea
  12. I am a college graduate
  13. I like to knit and crochet
  14. One of my favorite colors is pink
  15. I don’t like excuses
  16. I love to play video games
  17. I don’t like to wear shoes
  18. Summer is my favorite season
  19. I’m an independent thinker
  20. I like meeting new people
  21. I could spend hours in a library
  22. I love local history

Now…here are my nominees!

 For all my nominees…here are your questions:

  1. Describe yourself in one word.
  2. If you had a time machine, would you travel to the future or to the past?
  3. What is your favorite city?
  4. Do you write more than one blog?
  5. What is your favorite time of day?
  6. If you could have lunch with a famous person, from past or present, who would it be?
  7. Coffee or tea? (Or neither?)
  8. What is your favorite flower?
  9. What do you like best about blogging?
  10. What is your favorite season?
  11. What is your favorite movie?
9 thoughts on “Liebster Award…Double Nominee!

Leave a Reply

